Skip to main content

Welcome to EGSU

The English Graduate Student Union (EGSU) serves as the liaison and advocate between English graduate students, the English Department, and WVU administration. It also fosters professional development and community within the English Department by organizing scholarly and social events.

See what's new!
library books
Courtesy of timetrax, flickr, cc by-sa 2.0
Colson Hall

EGSU encompasses all graduate degree tracks (PhD, MFA, MA Lit, and MA PWE), and all full- and part-time English graduate students are automatically members. We invite you to attend our regular meetings and become involved!

Contacts

President
Bryan Alukonis, PhD
btalukonis@mix.wvu.edu

Vice President
Maggie Montague, MFA
memontague@mix.wvu.edu

Treasurer
Sarah Jordan Stout, MA Lit
sjstout118@gmail.com

Secretary
Abigail Palbus, MA PWE
ampalbus@mix.wvu.edu

UWP Representative
Kelsey Liebenson-Morse, MFA
kaliebensonmorse@mix.wvu.edu

Activities Officers
Frank Izaguirre, PhD
frizaguirre@mix.wvu.edu

Samuel Horrocks, PhD
sahorrocks@mix.wvu.edu

Steph Buongiorno, MA Lit
stbuongiorno@mix.wvu.edu

Faculty Advisor
Prof. Lowell Duckert 
Lowell.Duckert@mail.wvu.edu

EGSU Happenings

Meeting

Join us for Meetings!

Your voice should be heard!  Catch up on past meetings or find out about upcoming ones here!  Join us to express your ideas!

Meetings
Restaurant

Upcoming Events

Don't isolate yourself because of graduate studies.  Come out to events such as local happy hours or participate in fundraisers!

Events
bridge

2017 Conference

Every year EGSU hosts a conference. An excellent place to showcase your research, receive feedback from peers and network!

Conference
s

Resources

Confused? Need some help?  Here is some useful information about WVU Life, English Department, and Graduate Academic Resources.
Resources

Follow Us